TOC2 3P 1NO 1NC 2NC 2NO AC Contactor

IEC utilization categories

The current rating of the contactor depends on utilization category. Example IEC categories in standard 60947 are described as:
AC-1– Non-inductive or slightly inductive loads, resistance furnaces
AC-2– Starting of slip-ring motors: starting, switching-off
AC-3– Starting of squirrel-cage motors and switching-off only after the motor is up to speed. (Make Locked Rotor Amps (LRA), Break Full Load Amps (FLA))
AC-4– Starting of squirrel-cage motors with inching and plugging duty. Rapid Start/Stop. (Make and Break LRA)

Relays and auxiliary contact blocks are rated according to IEC 60947-5-1.
AC-15– Control of electromagnetic loads (>72 VA)
DC-13– Control of electromagnets